Functionality bit 16
- Prevent Data Loss

This portion of the license file contains the functionality bit to:

Quickly prevent users (other than the VOB owner) from performing certain destructive commands from the list: as these are commands that can remove data permanently from the VOB and are frequently the cause of accidental pain.

This should be your FIRST bit...

At ABS we live by this rule:

"If your user gets into trouble that you cannot get them out of without having to go to last night's VOB backup or requesting from another replica then it is not their fault... it is yours" - ABS

If they can do something that I can't get them out of.. I don't let them do it.

For example, if the user attempted one of the commands they would receive a dialog like the one below:




Valid values for this bit are defined below:

ValueDefines this feature as...
0disabled
1enabled